This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press: ACBSP News

ACBSP Grants Accreditation to 28 Colleges and Universities in Five Countries

Thursday, May 12, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Melinda Dorning

OVERLAND PARK, KS, USA (May 12, 2016) The Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP),, has granted initial accreditation or reaffirmation of accreditation to 28 colleges and universities in five countries.


The ACBSP Baccalaureate/Graduate Degree Board of Commissioners and Associate Degree Board of Commissioners meet twice a year in Kansas City, MO, USA, to review the quality and integrity of business degree programs at colleges and universities seeking ACBSP accreditation. 


In April, the two Boards granted initial accreditation to the business programs at:

Asian School of Business Management (ASBM) (Bhubaneswar, India)

• Colby-Sawyer College  (New London, New Hampshire, USA)

• Colorado State University - Global Campus (Greenwood Village, Colorado, USA)

• Heidelberg University (Tiffin, Ohio, USA)

• Inter Continental University of the Caribbean (ICUC) (Otrobanda, Curacao)

Mansfield University (Mansfield, Pennsylvania, USA)

Northern State University (Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA)

• Ottawa University (Ottawa, Kansas, USA)                           

Saint Martin's University (Lacey, Washington, USA)

SIES College of Management Studies (Nerul, India)

• The University of Akron – Department of Business and Information (Akron, Ohio, USA)

• University of Professional Studies (UPSA) (Accra, Ghana)


Colleges and universities initially accredited by ACBSP must undergo a process of reaffirmation every

10 years in order to maintain accredited status. In April, the two Boards granted reaffirmation of accreditation to:

• Athens State University (Athens, Alabama, USA)

Austin Community College-Pinnacle Campus (Austin, Texas, USA)

• Baker University (Baldwin City, Kansas, USA)

Bucks County Community College (Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA)

• College of Southern Maryland  (La Plata, Maryland, USA)

• College of the North Atlantic (multiple campuses in Newfoundland, Canada and Qatar)

• Dallas Baptist University (Dallas, Texas, USA)

• Delgado Community College (New Orleans, Louisiana, USA)

• Delta State University (Cleveland, Mississippi, USA)

• Dyersburg State Community College (Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA)

• Goldey-Beacom College (Wilmington, Delaware, USA)

• Kettering University (Flint, Michigan, USA)

• La Roche College (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA)

• Neumann University (Aston, Pennsylvania, USA)

• Tiffin University (Tiffin, Ohio, USA)

Wingate University (Wingate, North Carolina, USA)

• Yanbu University College (Saudi Arabia)


"These campuses have shown their commitment to teaching excellence and to the process of quality improvement by participating in the accreditation process. The initial accreditation and reaffirmation of accreditation granted to these institutions demonstrates their commitment to provide the highest quality business education for their students," said Dr. Steve Parscale, ACBSP Chief Accreditation Officer.


ACBSP accredits business programs at all degree levels, from associate degrees in accounting and other business disciplines to doctoral degrees in management.



ACBSP’s mission is to promote continuous improvement and recognize excellence in the accreditation of business education programs around the world. ACBSP,, is recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) as a specialized accreditation agency for business education. ACBSP currently has 1,215 member campuses, 235 of which are located outside of the U.S. Of those campuses, 951 have achieved accreditation and 167 are in candidacy for accreditation. Individual members on these campuses now exceed 13,000. FAQs / Accreditation FAQs


Contact: Melinda Dorning — 913-339-9356 —