This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press: ACBSP News

54 Colleges and Universities in Nine Countries Accredited or Reaffirmed by ACBSP

Monday, May 21, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Melinda Dorning

The ACBSP accreditation process is based on the Baldrige Education Criteria for Performance Excellence. By evaluating aspects of leadership, strategic planning, relationships with stakeholders, quality academic programs, faculty credentials, and educational support, ACBSP assesses whether or not business programs offer a rigorous educational experience and commitment to continuous quality improvement.


OVERLAND PARK, KS, USA (May 21, 2018) The Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP),, has granted initial accreditation or reaffirmation of accreditation to 54 colleges and universities in nine countries during the 2017-18 academic year.

The ACBSP Baccalaureate/Graduate Degree Board of Commissioners and Associate Degree Board of Commissioners meet twice a year in Kansas City, MO, USA, to review the quality and integrity of business degree programs at colleges and universities seeking ACBSP accreditation. 


In 2017-18, the two Boards granted accreditation to the business programs at:

Australian College of Kuwait (Kuwait City, Kuwait)

BridgeValley Community and Technical College (South Charleston, West Virginia, USA)

California Southern University (Costa Mesa, California, USA)

Catawba College (Salisbury, North Carolina, USA)

• Champlain College (Burlington, Vermont, USA)

College of Western Idaho (Nampa, Idaho, USA)

Dunya University (Kabul, Afghanistan)

• Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Prescott campus (Prescott, Arizona, USA)

• Emirates College of Technology (Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates)

• Fashion Institute of Technology (New York, New York, USA)

• Keiser University — Separate Accounting Accreditation (Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, USA)

• Lesley University (Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA)

• Mount Aloysius College — Business & Accounting (Cresson, Pennsylvania, USA)

• Mount Saint Mary's University (Los Angeles, California, USA)

Prince Sattam bin Abdulaziz University (Al Kharj, ArRiyadh, Saudi Arabia)

• Ranken Technical College (St. Louis, Missouri, USA)

Riverside City College (Riverside, California, USA)

Salem University (Salem, West Virginia, USA)

• University of Mount Union (Alliance, Ohio, USA)

• University of Redlands (Redlands, California, USA)

Universidad Continental (Huancayo, Junin, Peru)

• Utica College (Utica, New York, USA)

• VIT Business School (Vellore & Chennai, India)

• Western Governors University (Salt Lake City, Utah, USA)


Colleges and universities accredited by ACBSP must undergo a process of reaffirmation every 10 years in order to maintain accredited status. In 2017-18, the two Boards granted reaffirmation of accreditation to:

Anderson University (Anderson, South Carolina, USA)

Bishop State Community College (Mobile, Alabama, USA)

Chicago State University (Chicago, Illinois, USA)

CMH - International Hospitality Management School (Paris, France)

Community College of Baltimore County (Baltimore, Maryland, USA)

• Eastern New Mexico University — Business & Accounting (Portales, New Mexico, USA)

• Ferris State University (Big Rapids, Michigan, USA)

Gaston College (Dallas, North Carolina, USA)

• Hardin-Simmons University (Abilene, Texas, USA)

• Harrisburg Area Community College (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA)

• Higher Colleges of Technology — multiple campuses (United Arab Emirates)

• IEMI - International Business School (Paris, France)  

• Indiana University East (Richmond, Indiana, USA)

• International School of Management (Paris, France)  

• Joliet Junior College (Joliet, Illinois, USA)

• Lawrence Technological University (Southfield, Michigan, USA)

• Lehigh Carbon Community College (Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA)

• New Mexico Highlands University (Las Vegas, New Mexico, USA)

NMSU-Doña Ana Community College (Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA)

• Northern Oklahoma College (Tonkawa, Oklahoma, USA)

Oral Roberts University (Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA)

• Plymouth State University (Plymouth, New Hampshire, USA)

• Universidad EAN (Bogotá, Colombia)

• University of Phoenix — Business & Accounting (Phoenix, Arizona, USA)

• University of St. Francis (Joliet, Illinois, USA)

• Walla Walla University (College Place, Washington, USA)

• Western New Mexico University (Silver City, New Mexico, USA)


"These campuses have shown their commitment to teaching excellence and to the process of quality improvement by participating in the accreditation process. The initial accreditation and reaffirmation of accreditation granted to these institutions demonstrates their commitment to provide the highest quality business education for their students," said Dr. Steve Parscale, ACBSP Chief Accreditation Officer. 

Celebrating 30 years of excellence in global business program accreditation, ACBSP is the only organization offering specialized business accreditation for all degree levels, from associate to baccalaureate to doctoral degree programs. ACBSP has an accreditation search tool to assist students, faculty, and prospective employers in finding accredited programs.



ACBSP,, is a leading specialized accreditation body for business education. ACBSP’s mission is to promote continuous improvement and recognize teaching excellence in the accreditation of business education programs throughout the world. Recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) in 2001 and again in 2011, ACBSP was the first to offer specialized business accreditation at all degree levels. ACBSP currently accredits business programs at nearly 1,200 campuses in 60 countries.

FAQs / Accreditation FAQs


Contact: Melinda Dorning 913-339-9356 —