This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press: ACBSP News

International Business Educators and Industry Leaders Comprise 2018-19 ACBSP Board of Directors

Tuesday, August 7, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Melinda Dorning

OVERLAND PARK, KS, USA (August 6, 2018) The Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP), the only global accrediting body to accredit business, accounting, and business-related programs at all degree levels, is proud to announce its Board of Directors for 2018-19. The elections and appointments were made at the ACBSP Annual Conference held June 8-11 in Kansas City, Missouri.


“This is the second year in a row that our Board of Directors has been led by an ACBSP member affiliated with an institution outside the U.S. Last year, Mary Vaughan, Dean of Seneca Business, Seneca, in Toronto, Ontario, Canada was chair, and this year, Dr. Alejandro Jose Cheyne Garcia, Dean – School of Business, Universidad del Rosario in Bogotá, Colombia, has been elected Chair,” said Jeffrey Alderman, ACBSP President/CEO. “The ACBSP Board of Directors truly reflects the organization’s global presence and I am honored to serve alongside them as we strive to promote continuous improvement in the accreditation of business programs throughout the world.”     


The following business educators and industry leaders were appointed to serve on the 2018-19 Board of Directors, with terms effective at the close of the Annual Conference on June 11, 2018:


2018-19 Board of Directors


Alejandro Cheyne — Dean, School of Management, Universidad del Rosario (Colombia) Chair

Kim Wong — Instructor, Business & Information Technology, Central New Mexico Community College (United States) — Chair-Elect

Debbie Gaspard — Faculty Member, Metropolitan Community College (United States) — Secretary

Earl Godfrey — Professor of Accounting, Gardner-Webb University (United States) — Treasurer

Bruce StetarProgram Director, College of Business, Western Governors University (United States) — Vice-Chair

Tilokie Depoo —Chief Academic Officer and Dean, Metropolitan College of New York (United States) — At-Large, 4-Year

Helen Vallee — Accounting Instructor, Kwantlen Polytechnic University (Canada) — At-Large, 4-Year

Paul C. Stumb —President, Cumberland University (United States) — At-Large, 4-Year

Dennis Brode, Professor and Program Director, Sinclair Community College (United States)At-Large, 2-Year

Lakshmy Sivaratnam — Associate Professor, Business & Accounting, Kansas City Kansas Community College (United States) — At-Large, 2-Year

Brad Kleindl — Dean, School of Business & Professor of Marketing, Park University (United States) — Chair, Board of Commissioners — 4-Year

Carol Ricke — Chair, Business, Social Sciences & HPER, Pratt Community College (United States) — Chair, Board of Commissioners — 2-Year

Michelle Byrd — Dean, Business & Technology, Greenville Technical College (United States) — Chair, Accreditation Governance Board

Mary Vaughan — Dean, Seneca Business, Seneca (Canada) — Immediate Past Chair of the Council

Gary Mrozinski — Dean, Business & Technologies and Professor of Business & Economics, Luzerne County Community College (United States) — Council of Regional Chairs Representative

Alex Perwich — President, Enactus USA (United States) — Public Member

Hugh Hale — Chief Information Officer at State of Tennessee, TennCare

(United States) — Public Member

Jeffrey Alderman — ACBSP President/CEO (United States) — Ex-Officio Member



ACBSP,, is a leading specialized accreditation body for business education. ACBSP’s mission is to promote continuous improvement and recognize teaching excellence in the accreditation of business education programs throughout the world. Recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) in 2001 and again in 2011, ACBSP was the first to offer specialized business accreditation at all degree levels. ACBSP currently accredits business programs at nearly 1,200 campuses in 60 countries. FAQs / Accreditation FAQs


Contact: Melinda Dorning 913.339.9356 —